An Baile Beo – awards – Co. Galway, Co. Mayo and Co. Meath

7 December, 2006

min read

The Baile Beo awards for the Galway, Mayo and Meath regions were presented in Óstán na Páirce An Spidéal this evening. Páid Ó Neachtain, Irish Officer with Galway County Council presented the awards. The prize fund was awarded as follows:

Co-operatives/Community-based Companies Section


First Prize – Comharchumann Ráth Chairn €3,000


First Prize -Comhlacht Forbartha Áitiúil Acla €3,000

Second Prize – Comharchumann Forbartha Ionad Deirbhle Teo €2,000

Third Prize – Comhar Dún Chaocháin Teo €1,000


First Prize – Comhar Chaomhán Teo €4,000

Second Prize – Comharchumann Shailearna Teo €2,000

Third Prize – Comhairle Cheantar na nOileán Teo €1,000

Recognition Prize – Comharchumann Dhúiche Sheoigheach €1,000

Recognition Prize – Comharchumann Inis Meáin €1,000

Rannóg na nEagras Pobail

First Prize – Comhairle Pobail an Spidéil €3,000

Recognition Prize – Coiste Pobail Rosmuc €1,000